Vision and Mission

Our Vision
We are valued and respected by our community and acknowledged nationally and internationally as the pre-eminent arts and cultural institution of the Blue Mountains region.

Our Mission
We are committed to promoting our contemporary culture, World Heritage environment and history within an Australian and international context by supporting and showcasing regional artistic and cultural activity. In doing so, we will stimulate the social, economic and cultural vitality of the region.
Through delivering a dynamic, educational and inspiring program of activities, we will achieve recognition as a unique, vibrant cultural facility and destination for the local community and visitors.


Explore Blue Mountains Cultural Centre’s Policies. All policies presented here have been adopted by Blue Mountains City Council. Please visit the Blue Mountains City Council website for more information.

Blue Mountains Cultural Centre Facility Hire Policy
Blue Mountains Cultural Centre Fine Art Collection Policy 2022
Blue Mountains Cultural Centre Shop Procedure
City Art Policy

Blue Mountains City Council City Art Committee members

The Blue Mountains City Council City Art Committee provides feedback on the operations of the Cultural Centre.
The Committee comprises members from the cultural and business communities, sufficient to ensure diversity of opinion and expertise.

Blue Mountains City Council City Art Committee members:

  • Rosemary Dillon
  • Katrina Noorbergen
  • Rilka Oakley
  • Kirrilly Twomey
  • Cr. Mick Fell
  • Cr. Kevin Schreiber
  • Catherine O’Donnell
  • Paul Mosig
  • Hannah Surtees
  • Rachel Arndt