The Establishment Committee of the Blue Mountains Cultural Centre provides support and advice to Council regarding the ongoing operations and strategic direction of the Centre’s operations. The Committee has a secondary task of approving all acquisitions to the Blue Mountains Cultural Centre Collection.

The Establishment Committee is comprised of the Mayor of Blue Mountains City Council as Chair, 2 Blue Mountains City Councillors nominated by Council, the General Manager of Blue Mountains City Council, the Director of Blue Mountains Cultural Centre and 6 ordinary members of the public who have the relevant arts and administration skills, knowledge and experience and ratified by Council. The term of each member is 2 years.